Skip to content

Commuting by Bike

March 15, 2011

I rode into work today and will ride home after my night class this evening; I’ll tally totals at that point. However, while eating dinner, I read this article, which hit home in a lot of ways. More people should commute by bike. Here in Hamilton, more bike lanes are slated to go in throughout the city. That’s good news. Good exercise, better for the environment, more fun. I find I have more energy on days when I ride. I can’t quantitatively prove that, but I think the fresh air and the rhythm of the pedals are both calming and exhilarating. And nothing is cooler than showing up to work looking like a drowned rat with the biggest grin on your face.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

