Skip to content

Mineral Springs

November 7, 2011

Today’s Ride: 20km—Mineral Springs loop

Weather: Sunny. Mild.

After Tuesday’s ride, I took the rest of the week off the bike. A couple of days in the office; I wish I could boast productive work to justify the absence of riding. Today’s ride was always going to be a quick spin between other family activities, and it was pleasant and carefree. I kept the pace easy, sticking to the inner ring for most of the ride, especially on the way up the Old Ancaster Road and around through Mineral Springs. Trying to keep up a high cadence. By the time I got to Domestique for a post-ride espresso, I was shedding hat and gloves. The sun was actually quite warm.

Clocks went back this weekend, which bodes well for a morning rider like myself. It means I’ve got no excuse to put off getting out in the mornings…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Blah permalink
    November 7, 2011 1:14 pm

    So less than 50km to go to 5k and you go out for 20km? You tease.

    • November 7, 2011 7:19 pm

      Sorry. My wife said the same thing. I had vague thoughts of trying a new climb tomorrow and clearing the 5000km mark on the uphill. Seemed more appropriate, somehow.

Leave a Reply

