Skip to content

It Begins

January 9, 2012

Today is the cycling new year. After a couple of weeks’ worth of holiday, the family goes back to school and I get back out on the road. I start eating better. I start training. I start setting goals for the year.

Goals:

May 27: Ontario Velominati Cogal: a 200km group ride, featuring some of the bigger hills in the area.

June 28: 200 on 100: A 330km group ride, doing the length of Vermont (from top to bottom) on Highway 100.

Looking to repeat 5000km.

More “training” on the bike. Rather than simply riding, I plan to work on hills and intervals on occasion (which could limit the distance traveled).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Claire Campbell permalink
    January 9, 2012 1:25 pm

    Wow. Me:
    Goals:
    Avoid Michael Egan so as to minimize any comparison (Michael: biking a gazillion miles; Claire: sleeping) and the inevitable avalanche of embarassment.

    • January 9, 2012 6:53 pm

      But you’d miss me. And you’ve also committed to driving out to Madison with me. That’s plenty of time to convert you (I’m fairly contagious). You’ll be going home to buy a bike. (Also: it’s “embarrassment”).

  2. Claire permalink
    January 14, 2012 12:25 pm

    Just for that, I hope at least one of those rides is uphill BOTH WAYS.

Leave a Reply

