Skip to content

Back Indoors

February 11, 2012

20120211-113623.jpg

Went for a walk in a winter wonderland this morning. Beautiful. Tromping through the snow along the rail-trail that runs past my front door, I enjoyed breathing in the cold fresh air. Methinks it might be awhile before I’m back out on the bike, though…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kyle permalink
    February 13, 2012 6:42 pm

    Winter in Wisconsin has also been unwinterlike. After checking the extended forecast last week I determined that this week would begin my outdoor training for the upcomming season. An unpredicted 3 inches of snow put an end to my arrogant optimism. Back on the stationary bike this morning.

    • February 13, 2012 8:27 pm

      Just make sure you get that sorted out before the end of March. I’m actually enough of a creature of habit that I have a difficult time persuading myself to ride if I had planned to do weights in the gym on a given day. Which is odd. And wrong.

  2. Kyle permalink
    February 14, 2012 7:53 pm

    I’m well aware of the speed at which our scheduled meeting is approaching and am using it as an incentive to ride. Training last year was severely restricted in NE Wisconsin (but not Madison) by three snow storms of 10″ more after this date, including one on March 20th. I’ll find a way to balance personal safety with rule 9. As I grow more anxious to ride each day, the scale is tipping toward the latter.

    • February 15, 2012 7:29 pm

      Me too. The Wisconsin ride is the first “test” of the year. It would be nice to get a few good rides in beforehand.

Leave a Reply

