Skip to content

The Road to Hell

April 24, 2012

Catching up on three rides. First one followed the Good Friday Road Race route and consisted of 52km. The second was a rather special ride around Clinton, NY. I went down to give talks at Hamilton College and Morrisville State College, and my good friend who brought me down hooked me up with a colleague who rides. I left here a bit early in order to put in a couple of hours before my talk through some beautiful rural countryside. 46km at a nice pace with a good bit of climbing. Best way to prepare for a talk in my books. Today, I put in another 59km out to Harrisburg.

The world continues to be hectic, but the New York ride was the second time in a month that I’ve taken my bike on the road with me. Nice habit to try to get into. Always nice to try new roads and enjoy new scenery, not to mention ride with new people. Good times.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2012 11:08 am

    Ha, small world! I graduated from Colgate University in Hamilton, NY. Sadly, I did very little cycling back then and didn’t even own a road bike. Now I realize it would have been a great place to ride & given me a wonderful bit of relaxation and exploration time. Oh well. Cool that you got to ride there. Hope your talk went well!

    • April 25, 2012 5:23 pm

      I spent the night at the Colgate Inn in Hamilton and had a nice walk around the campus on the morning before the workshop in Morrisville. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

